Skip to content

The Last Year of Darkness


Ben Mullinkosson

Production Company

Florence, Kindred Spirit, Wavelength


Sol Ye

Executive Producer

Jared Anderson

Sound Supervisor, Sound Design, ATMOS Mix

David Perlick-Molinari

Music Supervisor

Deidre Muro

Additional Music

David Perlick-MolinariAustin Mendenhall


We're excited to announce the successful premiere of 'The Last Year of Darkness' at CPH:DOX, where it was awarded the Next:Wave special mention award. This captivating documentary feature film takes viewers on a journey through the underground alternative scene in Chengdu, China, exploring its vibrant community and its struggle against urbanization and government control.

We're proud to have contributed our distinctive full sonic treatment as well as a large amount of music supervision (David Bowie, Beyoncé, Lafontaine) to bring this powerful story to life.

YTCW Team Credits

Music Produced by YouTooCanWoo

Featured Artists: Robert PM, French Horn Rebellion

Additional Sound Design: Austin Mendenhall, Derek Muro, George Schultz

Dialogue Edit and Restoration: David Perlick-Molinari, Austin Mendenhall, George Schultz

Executive Producer: Lea Wülferth