Skip to content

The Seeds We Sow

Made by

Mike Atwood and Edson Jean

Lead Artist

Derek Muro

Additional Music

David Perlick-MolinariZach Abramson


Following the devastation caused by hurricane Maria in 2017, “The Seeds We Sow” is a documentary about Puerto Ricans coping with the storm’s aftermath of crisis and abandonment while envisioning a brighter future beyond colonialism. The film premiered at the Rincon International Film Festival in Puerto Rico, where it won multiple awards including Best Documentary Short, the Audience Choice Award and Best of Festival. Stay tuned for more information to come.

Additional Music by: David Perlick-Molinari and Zach Abramson /// Audio Post Production Services provided by: YouTooCanWoo


Audience Choice Best Documentary/Rincon Film Festival
Best Documentary Film/Rincon Film Festival
Best Of Festival/Rincon Film Festival
Best Editing/Enfoque Film Festival
Best Cinematography/Enfoque Film Festival
Best National Documentary/Enfoque Film Festival


Featuring: Christine Nieves, Fernando Samalot, Jesse Levin.
Film by: Mike Atwood & Edson Jean
Original music, sound design and mix by: Derek Muro
Audio Post Production services provided by: YouTooCanWoo
Additional music by: David Perlick-Molinari and Zach Abramson
Audio Project Management: Darius Colson